Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 7th, 2010

Bethany started with Epting Events as a server in 2005. By 2006, she had worked her way up to Event Coordinator, so she knows this business inside and out. In her previous career, Bethany taught dance and she brings that creativity to her work here. She loves the design element of her work and finds she can usually determine a client’s style just by listening to their “story”. She uses that story to build the event from food to floral. Bethany’s fun and outgoing personality makes her a joy to work with.

What did you do before you became an Event Coordinator?

I taught dance classes in Charlottesville, VA. Ballet and hip-hop!

If you weren’t an Event Coordinator, what would you be doing?

I’d probably be a nurse. Lucky for us all, I love planning events and do not foresee a medical career any time in the near future.

What do you do when you aren’t working?

I kick back and have fun with my friends and family.

What’s the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you during an event?

Let’s just say red wine, cute groomsmen and white tuxedo shirts do not mix!

What are your favorite flowers?

I loooooove tulips.

You would be surprised to know…..
that I’m double-jointed. Don’t ask to see it – it is really gross!

Favorite book?

Love Letters of Great Men

Favorite restaurant in Athens?

Last Resort – I highly recommend the Praline Chicken…yummmm!

Favorite Food?

Pizza!

Do you collect anything?

I love to collect costume jewelry. My mom sends me her finds all the time!

What is your dream vacation spot?

Ireland

What was your favorite fad growing up?

Tube Socks

If you could plan anyone’s wedding in the world, whose would it be?

Definitely Lady Gaga, talk about non traditional!!!

What famous person do you admire most?

Jane Fonda

What is the worst job you’ve ever had?

Logan’s

Where is the farthest from home you’ve ever been?

Canada

What do you enjoy about working at Epting?

I love my coworkers. I’m lucky to work with such a fun group of talented people.

Read Full Post »